Indiana › Construction › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025
Midwest Mole, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement
Sponsored by Midwest Mole, Inc., Greenfield, IN
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Midwest Mole, Inc. of Greenfield, Indiana sponsors Midwest Mole, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement, an employee stock ownership plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025 shows 107 participants (88 active).
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $54,962 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,728 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $162 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.33% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $166 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2IStock bonus2PLeveraged ESOP2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 237310: Highway, Street, & Bridge.
Similar plans in Indiana
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cci Holdings, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan | Crown Corr, Inc. | 120 | — | — |
| Wagner-Meinert, LLC 401(k) Plan | Wagner-Meinert, LLC | 125 | $16.1M | $128,494 |
| Brown Inc. & Bulk Transport Corp. Employees' Retirement Plan | Brown, Inc. | 126 | — | — |
| Berry-It Inc. 401(k) Plan | Berry-It Inc. | 126 | $3.5M | $27,815 |
| Painters and Allied Trades Local Union 197 of Terre Haute, Indiana Money Purchase Pension Plan | BD of Trustees Painters & Alld TR | 128 | $7.1M | $55,336 |
| Biehle Electric, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Biehle Electric, Inc. | 132 | $19.7M | $149,315 |
Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Midwest Mole, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement?
107 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025, of whom 88 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Midwest Mole, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Midwest Mole, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 16 Jun 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 35-1526557, plan 003, received 16 Jun 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.