My Plan Facts

Ohio › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Life and Ad&d, Ltd. and STD

Sponsored by Wells Brothers Inc., Anna, OH

defined benefit pension planfrozen planfirst returnplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$0net assets, end of plan year
132participants132 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

Life and Ad&d, Ltd. and STD is a defined benefit pension plan sponsored by Wells Brothers Inc. of Anna, Ohio. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 132 participants, 132 of them active, and net assets of $0.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant—$80,635$67,961$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$6,915$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$299$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.47%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant—$582$498$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), manufacturing (1,532) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$0
  • Total income, including investment results$0
  • Benefits paid$0
  • Administrative expenses$0
  • Total expenses$0
  • Net income$0
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$0

Participants

  • Active participants132
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits—
  • Total participants, end of year132

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
$0administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1IFrozen plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 321210: Veneer, Plywood, & Engineered Wood Product Mfg.

Other plans of Wells Brothers Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
2025 Delta Dental273$0
Eyemed Vision255$0
Wells Brothers, Inc. / Panel Control, Inc. 401(k) Plan207$15.9M
2025 Anthem Ppo102$0

Similar plans in Ohio

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Fresh Mark, Inc. Pension PlanFresh Mark, Inc.135$63.0M$466,518
Keil Chemical Pension Plan for Local 7-209 EmployeesDover Chemical Corporation123$13.2M$107,721
Dover Chemical Corp.pension Plan for Ees Represented by Teamsters Local 92Dover Chemical Corporation138$19.0M$137,824
J.H. Routh Packing Company Union Pension PlanHK Cooperative, Inc.121$7.5M$61,858
Luvata Ohio, Inc. Retirement PlanLuvata Ohio, Inc.141$13.4M$95,295
The Restated Pension Plan for Hourly-Rated Employees of Amg Vanadium, Inc.Amg Vanadium LLC116$5.9M$51,224

Defined benefit plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Life and Ad&d, Ltd. and STD?

132 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 132 were active employees, with net assets of $0. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Wells Brothers Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Wells Brothers Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 29 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 31-1274234, plan 125, received 29 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.