My Plan Facts

New Jersey › Accommodation and food services › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

QQR, LLC 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by QQR, LLC, Edison, NJ

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
537participants509 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

QQR, LLC of Edison, New Jersey sponsors QQR, LLC 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 537 participants (509 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.3M in 2012 to $3.0M in 2022 (up 32%), and participants from 292 to 210 (down 28%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$46,267$11,807$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$1,934$505$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$113$54.19$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.25%0.49%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$109$53.24$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), accommodation and food services (1,254) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2012: $2.3M2013: $2.6M2014: $2.8M2015: $2.7M2016: $2.8M2017: $3.2M2018: $3.0M2019: $3.4M2020: $3.8M2021: $3.5M2022: $3.0M$2.3M$3.8M$3.0M2012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2012: 2922013: 3162014: 3492015: 3352016: 4672017: 4422018: 2922019: 2542020: 2332021: 2182022: 2102023: 2152024: 5372925372012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024537—————
2023215—————
2022210$3.0M$14,133$0$141K$14K
2021218$3.5M$16,193$0$138K$16K
2020233$3.8M$16,159$1,000$164K$15K
2019254$3.4M$13,232$0$166K$13K
2018292$3.0M$10,356$0$144K$15K
2017442$3.2M$7,165$0$125K$14K
2016467$2.8M$6,101$0$139K$12K
2015335$2.7M$8,110$0$145K$13K
2014349$2.8M$8,023$0$142K$12K
2013316$2.6M$8,307$0$145K$1,000
2012292$2.3M$7,716—$146K$6,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $113
—of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 722511: Full-Service Restaurants.

Similar plans in New Jersey

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Crystal Springs Services, Inc. 401(k) PlanCrystal Springs Services, Inc.718$6.1M$8,427
Wenesco Restaurant Systems Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustWenesco Restaurant Systems Inc.535$7.0M$13,120
MSK Management 401(k) PlanMSK Management, LLC793$1.2M$1,505
Faber, Coe & Gregg 401(k) PlanFaber, Coe & Gregg, Inc.359$3.2M$9,035
Paris Baguette 401(k) PlanParis Baguette Bon Doux Inc.922$5.4M$5,811
Prospect Capital Restaurants LLC 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanProspect Capital Restaurants355$179K$505

Defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is QQR, LLC 401(k) Plan?

537 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 509 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does QQR, LLC contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is QQR, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 7 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 27-1228336, plan 001, received 7 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.