My Plan Facts

Pennsylvania › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025

KRB Machinery Company Retirement Savings Plan

Sponsored by KRB Machinery Company, Wrightsville, PA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
117participants93 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025, KRB Machinery Company Retirement Savings Plan covered 117 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by KRB Machinery Company of Wrightsville, Pennsylvania.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2023: 1142024: 11711411720232024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024117—————
2023114—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 333510: Metalworking Machinery Mfg.

Other plans of KRB Machinery Company

PlanParticipantsNet assets
KRB Machinery Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan101—

Similar plans in Pennsylvania

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Leiss Tool & Die 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanLeiss Tool & Die Co.118$14.3M$121,306
Waste Gas Fabricating Co., Inc. Employee Stock Ownership PlanWaste Gas Fabricating Co., Inc.116——
Goodhart Sons, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanGoodhart Sons, Inc.120$14.3M$119,362
Northway Industries, Inc. Retirement PlanNorthway Industries, Inc.115$8.3M$71,966
TSG Finishing, LLC 401(k) PlanTSG Finishing, LLC120$5.4M$44,746
Erie Strayer Company 401(k) Retirement PlanErie Strayer Company115——

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is KRB Machinery Company Retirement Savings Plan?

117 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025, of whom 93 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does KRB Machinery Company contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is KRB Machinery Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 27 May 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 23-2397053, plan 001, received 27 May 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.