My Plan Facts

Pennsylvania › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Grosfillex, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Grosfillex, Inc., Robesonia, PA

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
124participants97 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Grosfillex, Inc. 401(k) Plan covered 124 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Grosfillex, Inc. of Robesonia, Pennsylvania.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.8M in 2009 to $8.2M in 2018 (up 72%), and participants from 146 to 111 (down 24%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $4.8M2010: $5.9M2011: $6.2M2012: $7.3M2013: $9.2M2014: $9.4M2015: $9.0M2016: $9.2M2017: $9.1M2018: $8.2M$4.8M$9.4M$8.2M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1462010: 1472011: 1472012: 1612013: 1412014: 1252015: 1242016: 1202017: 1172018: 1112020: 1062021: 1042022: 1142023: 1282024: 1312025: 124146161124200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025124—————
2024131—————
2023128—————
2022114—————
2021104—————
2020106—————
2018111$8.2M$73,775$160K$249K$33K
2017117$9.1M$77,564$161K$241K$7,000
2016120$9.2M$77,025$164K$253K$2,000
2015124$9.0M$72,444$171K$285K$1,000
2014125$9.4M$74,928$184K$294K$1,000
2013141$9.2M$65,078$197K$315K$2,000
2012161$7.3M$45,584$191K$314K$2,000
2011147$6.2M$42,143$199K$319K$1,000
2010147$5.9M$40,286$201K$318K$3,000
2009146$4.8M$32,685$188K$289K$2,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 326100: Plastics Product Mfg.

Similar plans in Pennsylvania

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Aberdeen Road Company 401(k) PlanAberdeen Road Company125$11.4M$90,839
Silberline Manufacturing Co., Inc. Pension PlanSilberline Manufacturing Co., Inc.124$12.4M$100,167
Dutch Gold Honey, Inc. Profit Sharing PlanDutch Gold Honey, Inc.125$22.6M$180,955
Bloom Engineering Company, Inc. Savings PlanBloom Engineering Company, Inc.123$15.0M$122,314
Accrotool, Inc. Employees Savings & Retirement PlanAccrotool Inc.126$7.1M$56,419
I. Rice & Co., Inc. Employee Profit Sharing PlanI. Rice & Co., Inc.121$15.0M$123,766

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Grosfillex, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

124 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 97 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Grosfillex, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Grosfillex, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 5 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 23-1714549, plan 001, received 5 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.