My Plan Facts

New Jersey › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Crown Roll Leaf, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan

Sponsored by Crown Roll Leaf, Inc., Paterson, NJ

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentcollectively bargainedplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
127participants116 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Crown Roll Leaf, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan covered 127 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Crown Roll Leaf, Inc. of Paterson, New Jersey.

Net assets came to $69,237 per participant in plan year 2024, above the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and above the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $7.4M in 2009 to $8.8M in 2024 (up 19%), and participants from 285 to 127 (down 55%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$69,237$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$0$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$164$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.24%0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $7.4M2010: $8.2M2011: $8.1M2012: $8.1M2013: $8.7M2014: $8.7M2015: $8.0M2016: $7.4M2017: $7.8M2018: $7.4M2019: $8.2M2020: $9.0M2021: $9.0M2022: $7.3M2023: $8.3M2024: $8.8M$7.4M$9.0M$8.8M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 2852010: 2602011: 2492012: 2272013: 1992014: 1842015: 1962016: 1962017: 1652018: 1652019: 1542020: 1552021: 1392022: 1372023: 1282024: 1272025: 127285127200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025127—————
2024127$8.8M$69,236$0$351K$21K
2023128$8.3M$64,633$0$359K$19K
2022137$7.3M$53,416$0$387K$20K
2021139$9.0M$65,014$0$351K$26K
2020155$9.0M$58,123$0$319K$14K
2019154$8.2M$53,279$0$327K$2,000
2018165$7.4M$45,121$0$337K$2,000
2017165$7.8M$47,497$0$309K$3,000
2016196$7.4M$37,903$0$297K$2,000
2015196$8.0M$40,592$0$325K$3,000
2014184$8.7M$47,060$0$355K$3,000
2013199$8.7M$43,724$0$322K$4,000
2012227$8.1M$35,736—$459K$3,000
2011249$8.1M$32,506—$549K$5,000
2010260$8.2M$31,500—$584K$4,000
2009285$7.4M$25,979—$613K$4,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 323100: Printing & Related Support Activities.

Similar plans in New Jersey

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Biocodex, Inc. 401(k) PlanBiocodex, Inc.128——
Flexcraft 401(k) PlanHolocraft Corporation d/b/a Flexcraft Company124$4.8M$38,727
James Alexander Corporation Retirement PlanJames Alexander Corporation129$9.9M$76,860
Eventide 401(k) PlanEventide Inc.123——
Modern Meadow, Inc. 401(k) PlanModern Meadow, Inc.129$8.4M$65,459
Helsinn Therapeutics (U.S.), Inc. 401(k) PlanHelsinn Therapeutics (U.S.), Inc.121$17.3M$142,643

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Crown Roll Leaf, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan?

127 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 116 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Crown Roll Leaf, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Crown Roll Leaf, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 22-1980418, plan 001, received 14 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.