New Jersey › Real estate and rental and leasing › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
SL Management Group, L.L.C. Employees' 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by SL Management Group, L.L.C., Basking Ridge, NJ
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
SL Management Group, L.L.C. Employees' 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by SL Management Group, L.L.C. of Basking Ridge, New Jersey. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 171 participants, 149 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure, plan year 2024 | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $40,415 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $1,625 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $126 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.34% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $123 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), real estate and rental and leasing (1,578) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 171 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2024 | 167 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wells Fargo Advisors LLC | Investment advisory (plan) | $29,326 | $0 |
| National Professional Planning GRP | Contract Administrator | $1,090 | $3,317 |
| Empower Annuity Insurance Company | Recordkeeping fees | $0 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 531120: Lessors of Nonresidential Buildings (except Miniwarehouses) (including equity REITs).
Similar plans in New Jersey
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Foundation Title 401(K)PLAN | Foundation Title, LLC | 183 | $10.4M | $56,701 |
| Ulma Form Works 401(k) Plan | Ulma Form Works, Inc. | 170 | $8.4M | $49,231 |
| RPM Management Profit Sharing Plan | RPM Management, LLC | 190 | $31.8M | $167,215 |
| Sheng-Raamco Management Inc. 401(k) Plan | Sheng-Raamco Management, Inc. | 170 | $7.9M | $46,250 |
| Tallen Technology Rentals 401(k) Plan | Tallen, Inc. | 195 | $7.9M | $40,351 |
| NY Deep LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust | NY Deep LLC | 169 | $61K | $359 |
Defined contribution plans in real estate and rental and leasing closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is SL Management Group, L.L.C. Employees' 401(k) Plan?
171 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 149 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does SL Management Group, L.L.C. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is SL Management Group, L.L.C.. Recordkeeping or administration: National Professional Planning GRP and Empower Annuity Insurance Company. Investment advisory or management: Wells Fargo Advisors LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 12 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 20-4950996, plan 002, received 12 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.