My Plan Facts

California › Construction › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Provenza Floors, Inc. Cash Balance Plan

Sponsored by Provenza Floors, Inc., Tustin, CA

cash balance pension planfrozen plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
111participants95 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Provenza Floors, Inc. Cash Balance Plan covered 111 participants. The plan is a cash balance pension plan sponsored by Provenza Floors, Inc. of Tustin, California.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant—$80,635$100,593$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$13,292$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$443$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.46%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant—$582$596$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), construction (655) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2020: 1052021: 1002022: 1022023: 1072024: 111105111202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024111—————
2023107—————
2022102—————
2021100—————
2020105—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1CCash balance or similar plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 1IFrozen plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238300: Building Finishing Contractors (including drywall, insulation, painting, wallcovering, flooring, tile, & finish carpentry).

Other plans of Provenza Floors, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Provenza Floors, Inc., 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan246$8.0M

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
A-C Electric Company Retirement PlanA-C Electric Company115$12.3M$107,207
Shasta-Butte Electrical Workers Pension PlanBoard of Trustees, Shasta-Butte Electrical Workers105$7.1M$67,805
Silicon Valley Mechanical Cash Balance PlanSilicon Valley Mechanical, Inc.146$6.9M$46,927
Harold Jones Landscape, Inc. Cash Balance PlanHarold Jones Landscape, Inc.162$1.5M$9,476
IBEW Local 40 - Neca Variable Annuity Pension PlanBoard of Trustees, IBEW Local 40 - Neca Variable189$2.7M$14,490
Hawaii Glaziers Pension Trust FundBoard of Trustees of Hawaii Glaziers Pension Trust Fund523$54.0M$103,330

Defined benefit plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Provenza Floors, Inc. Cash Balance Plan?

111 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 95 were active employees. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Provenza Floors, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Provenza Floors, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 20-4570294, plan 002, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.