New York › Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Mar 2024 to 28 Feb 2025
Torrey Farms, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan
Sponsored by Torrey Farms, Inc., Elba, NY
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Torrey Farms, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Torrey Farms, Inc. of Elba, New York. For the plan year ending 28 Feb 2025 it reported 105 participants, 95 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $4.9M in 2009 to $16.3M in 2022 (up 232%), and participants from 104 to 104 (unchanged).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $42,336 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $1,701 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $112 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.32% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $116 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting (647) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 105 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 104 | $16.3M | $156,413 | $902K | $182K | $57K |
| 2021 | 108 | $21.3M | $197,074 | $864K | $232K | $65K |
| 2020 | 113 | $20.7M | $183,283 | $809K | $249K | $0 |
| 2019 | 114 | $17.2M | $150,991 | $275K | $247K | $0 |
| 2018 | 122 | $16.0M | $130,770 | $532K | $250K | $0 |
| 2017 | 123 | $15.2M | $123,179 | $496K | $235K | $0 |
| 2016 | 116 | $12.9M | $111,017 | $559K | $259K | $0 |
| 2015 | 155 | $10.6M | $68,632 | $588K | $208K | $0 |
| 2011 | 115 | $6.6M | $57,209 | $470K | $189K | $0 |
| 2010 | 117 | $6.1M | $52,120 | $467K | $138K | $0 |
| 2009 | 104 | $4.9M | $47,183 | $99K | $144K | $0 |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Northcape Wealth Management LLC | Investment advisory (plan) | $38,736 | $0 |
| Capital Group Retirement Plan Servi | Recordkeeping fees | $11,528 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 111900: Other Crop Farming (including tobacco, cotton, sugarcane, hay, peanut, sugar beet, & all other crop farming).
Similar plans in New York
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perry Veterinary Clinic, PLLC 401(k) Plan | Perry Veterinary Clinic, PLLC | 154 | $39.2M | $254,551 |
| Whitmore Worsley, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Whitmore Worsley, Inc. | 188 | $4.3M | $22,917 |
| Aceto US, LLC 401(k) Retirement Plan | Aceto US, LLC | 205 | $17.9M | $87,196 |
| Brimela Routes Corp. 401(k) Plan | Brimela Routes Corp. | 208 | $257K | $1,238 |
| Marquee Brands, LLC 401(k) Plan | Marquee Brands, LLC | 208 | $13.4M | $64,595 |
| Square Roots 401(k) Plan | Square Roots Urban Growers Inc. | 210 | $1.8M | $8,499 |
Defined contribution plans in agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Torrey Farms, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?
105 participants at the end of the plan year ending 28 Feb 2025, of whom 95 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Torrey Farms, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Torrey Farms, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Capital Group Retirement Plan Servi. Investment advisory or management: Northcape Wealth Management LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Mar 2024 to 28 Feb 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 7 Nov 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 16-1096206, plan 001, received 7 Nov 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.