My Plan Facts

Indiana › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025

Maul Technology Pension Plan

Sponsored by Maul Technology, a Division of VHC, Ltd., Winchester, IN

defined benefit pension planfrozen plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$8.0Mnet assets, end of plan year+3% on the year
151participants1 active
$52,713net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

In the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, Maul Technology Pension Plan covered 151 participants and held $8.0M in net assets. The plan is a defined benefit pension plan sponsored by Maul Technology, a Division of VHC, Ltd. of Winchester, Indiana.

Net assets came to $52,713 per participant, well below the $80,635 median for defined benefit plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $67,961 median for defined benefit plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $83K: $547 per participant, above the same-size median of $451. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $83K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $6.5M in 2009 to $8.0M in 2024 (up 23%), and participants from 216 to 151 (down 30%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant$52,713$80,635$67,961$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$6,915$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant$547$451$299$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets1.0%0.52%0.47%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant$547$582$498$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), manufacturing (1,532) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $6.5M2010: $6.8M2011: $6.5M2012: $7.1M2013: $7.3M2014: $7.3M2015: $6.7M2016: $6.8M2017: $10.9M2018: $10.3M2019: $10.2M2020: $9.1M2021: $7.4M2022: $7.4M2023: $7.7M2024: $8.0M$6.5M$10.9M$8.0M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2162010: 2092011: 2042012: 1982013: 1942014: 1852015: 1822016: 1742017: 2612018: 2602019: 2542020: 1632021: 1622022: 1592023: 1562024: 15121626115120092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024151$8.0M$52,715——$83K
2023156$7.7M$49,429$22K—$80K
2022159$7.4M$46,509$125K—$125K
2021162$7.4M$45,778——$74K
2020163$9.1M$55,816$273K—$158K
2019254$10.2M$40,346$264K—$34K
2018260$10.3M$39,773$101K—$97K
2017261$10.9M$41,755$105K—$114K
2016174$6.8M$38,920$75K—$89K
2015182$6.7M$36,736$71K—$86K
2014185$7.3M$39,643$297K—$82K
2013194$7.3M$37,861$342K—$33K
2012198$7.1M$35,970$383K—$22K
2011204$6.5M$32,049$393K—$35K
2010209$6.8M$32,388$390K—$31K
2009216$6.5M$29,880$312K—$35K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$7,711,004
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$0
  • Total income, including investment results$1,018,333
  • Benefits paid$687,163
  • Administrative expenses$82,564
  • Total expenses$769,727
  • Net income$248,606
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$7,959,610

Participants

  • Active participants1
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits111
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits14
  • Participants with account balances0
  • Total participants, end of year151

Fees and service providers

$83KSchedule C compensation to organisations$83K direct · $0 indirect
$547per participantsame-size median $451
1.0%of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
$83Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$547 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Principal Life Insurance CompanyContract Administrator$82,564$0
Wilshire Advisors LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$66,808
  • Other administrative expenses$15,756
  • Total administrative expenses$82,564

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$7.9M · 99.8%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$19K · 0.2%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1BBenefits are primarily flat dollar (includes dollars per year of service)
  • 1IFrozen plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 333200: Industrial Machinery Mfg.

Similar plans in Indiana

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Nachi Machining Technology Company Usw Employees Pension FundNachi America Inc.160$12.2M$76,187
General Devices Company, Inc. Employees' Pension PlanGeneral Devices Company, Inc.151$3.9M$25,860
New Castle Stainless Plate, LLC. Wage Retirement Income Plan for Members of UAW Local 729New Castle Stainless Plate, LLC164$14.5M$88,687
Red Spot Paint & Varnish Co., Inc. Retirement Income PlanRed Spot Paint & Varnish Co., Inc.118$9.8M$82,712
Lumina Foundation for Education, Inc. Pension PlanLumina Foundation for Education, Inc.187$23.4M$125,276
Cranston Print Works General Employees' Retirement PlanAurorium Denham Springs LLC280$23.2M$82,915

Defined benefit plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Maul Technology Pension Plan?

151 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, of whom 1 were active employees, with net assets of $7,959,610. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Maul Technology, a Division of VHC, Ltd. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $82,564 in compensation to service provider organisations, $547 per participant or 1.0% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $451 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $82,564. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Maul Technology, a Division of VHC, Ltd.. Recordkeeping or administration: Principal Life Insurance Company. Investment advisory or management: Wilshire Advisors LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 12 May 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 13-3414104, plan 001, received 12 May 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.