My Plan Facts

New York › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

L. I. Center for Independent Living 403(b) Plan

Sponsored by Long Island Center for Independent Living, Inc., Levittown, NY

403(b) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
405participants392 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Long Island Center for Independent Living, Inc. of Levittown, New York sponsors L. I. Center for Independent Living 403(b) Plan, a 403(b) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 405 participants (392 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.1M in 2009 to $3.6M in 2022 (up 73%), and participants from 702 to 419 (down 40%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $2.1M2010: $2.2M2011: $1.8M2012: $1.9M2013: $1.8M2014: $1.9M2015: $1.8M2016: $2.1M2017: $2.5M2018: $2.6M2019: $3.4M2020: $3.9M2021: $4.2M2022: $3.6M$2.1M$4.2M$3.6M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 7022010: 7312011: 9452012: 9732013: 8712014: 8362015: 9342016: 9312017: 7862018: 6742019: 6522020: 5252021: 4142022: 4192023: 4382024: 40570297340520092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024405—————
2023438—————
2022419$3.6M$8,609$110K$249K$25K
2021414$4.2M$10,232$106K$242K$25K
2020525$3.9M$7,430$112K$204K$17K
2019652$3.4M$5,193$105K$173K$16K
2018674$2.6M$3,871$94K$144K$20K
2017786$2.5M$3,148$93K$132K$13K
2016931$2.1M$2,232$84K$122K$33K
2015934$1.8M$1,958$77K$108K$32K
2014836$1.9M$2,285$33K$109K$31K
2013871$1.8M$2,052—$118K$29K
2012973$1.9M$1,958$14K$136K$36K
2011945$1.8M$1,945$100K$186K$41K
2010731$2.2M$3,042$27K$43K$13K
2009702$2.1M$2,967$121K$182K$44K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2MCode section 403(b)(7) accounts (custodial accounts for regulated investment company stock)
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621610: Home Health Care Services.

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
403(b) Thrift Plan of Family and Children's Association, Inc.Family and Childrens Association, Inc.407$12.7M$31,280
Northern Oswego County Health Services, Inc. Erisa 403(b) PlanNorthern Oswego County Health Services, Inc.405$17.0M$42,064
On Your Mark, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanOn Your Mark, Inc.408$9.4M$22,999
Manhattan Home Care, Ltd. 401(k) PlanManhattan Home Care, Ltd.403$615K$1,526
Community Resource Center 403(b) PlanCommunity Resource Center for the Developmentally Disabled, Inc.411$4.2M$10,206
Fountain House 403(b) Retirement PlanFountain House, Inc.398$16.2M$40,818

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is L. I. Center for Independent Living 403(b) Plan?

405 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 392 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Long Island Center for Independent Living, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Long Island Center for Independent Living, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 11-2621496, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.