My Plan Facts

New York › Educational services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Yeshiva of Central Queens 403(b) Defined Contribution Plan

Sponsored by Yeshiva of Central Queens, Flushing, NY

403(b) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$7.3Mnet assets, end of plan year+7% on the year
128participants53 active
$57,053net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$709employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Yeshiva of Central Queens 403(b) Defined Contribution Plan is a 403(b) plan sponsored by Yeshiva of Central Queens of Flushing, New York. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 128 participants, 53 of them active, and net assets of $7.3M.

Net assets came to $57,053 per participant, below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $73,018 median for defined contribution plans in educational services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $38K during the year, or $709 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $38K and $613 arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $470K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $424: $3.31 per participant, well below the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $8,652. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.9M in 2013 to $7.3M in 2024 (up 87%), and participants from 132 to 128 (down 3%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$57,053$60,185$73,018$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$709$2,447$2,838$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$3.31$194$95.66$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.01%0.32%0.13%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$67.59$176$89.26$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), educational services (2,753) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2013: $3.9M2014: $4.0M2015: $4.1M2016: $4.6M2017: $5.2M2018: $5.0M2019: $5.7M2020: $6.5M2021: $7.2M2022: $6.2M2023: $6.8M2024: $7.3M$3.9M$7.3M2013201620202024
Net assets at year end
2013: 1322014: 1302015: 1342016: 1362017: 1322018: 1282019: 1282020: 1292021: 1352022: 1322023: 1302024: 1281321361282013201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024128$7.3M$57,055$38K$38K$0
2023130$6.8M$52,415$43K$43K$0
2022132$6.2M$47,280$43K$43K$0
2021135$7.2M$53,681$41K$41K$0
2020129$6.5M$50,295$41K$41K$0
2019128$5.7M$44,539$42K$42K$0
2018128$5.0M$38,898$42K$42K$0
2017132$5.2M$39,068$45K$45K$0
2016136$4.6M$33,493$47K$47K$0
2015134$4.1M$30,522$48K$48K$0
2014130$4.0M$31,138$49K$49K$0
2013132$3.9M$29,659$46K$46K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$6,813,732
  • Employer contributions$37,578
  • Participant contributions$37,578
  • Rollovers and other contributions$613
  • Total contributions$75,769
  • Total income, including investment results$967,823
  • Benefits paid$470,070
  • Administrative expenses$8,652
  • Total expenses$478,722
  • Net income$489,101
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$7,302,833

Participants

  • Active participants53
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits75
  • Participants with account balances127
  • Total participants, end of year128

Fees and service providers

$424Schedule C compensation to organisations$424 direct · $0 indirect
$3.31per participantsame-size median $194
0.01%of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$8,652administrative expenses charged to the plan$67.59 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
TIAA—$424$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$8,597
  • IQPA audit fees$55
  • Total administrative expenses$8,652

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$5.1M · 69.7%
  • Insurance company general account$2.0M · 27.6%
  • Pooled separate accounts$197K · 2.7%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $550,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 611000: Educational Services (including schools, colleges, & universities).

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Nyise Tax Deferred Annuity PlanThe New York Institute for Special Education130$24.2M$186,223
The International Preschools 403(B)DC PlanInternational Preschools127$5.2M$40,616
Jowonio School Employees' Deferred Savings & Profit Sharing PlanJowonio School132——
Auxiliary Services Defined Contribution Retirement PlanAuxiliary Services, State University College at Oswego, Inc.127$11.2M$88,262
Monroe Community College Association, Inc. 403(b) Defined Contribution PlanMonroe Community College Association Inc.133$11.0M$82,761
North Country School DC PlanNorth Country School, Inc.127$6.6M$51,635

Defined contribution plans in educational services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Yeshiva of Central Queens 403(b) Defined Contribution Plan?

128 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 53 were active employees, with net assets of $7,302,833. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Yeshiva of Central Queens contribute per participant?

The filing reports $37,578 in employer contributions for the year, which is $709 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $424 in compensation to service provider organisations, $3.31 per participant or 0.01% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $8,652. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Yeshiva of Central Queens. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 11-1672827, plan 004, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.