My Plan Facts

Massachusetts › Finance and insurance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Sep 2024 to 31 Aug 2025

The Retirement Plan for Employees of Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A.

Sponsored by Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A., Somerville, MA

defined benefit pension plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
100participants63 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

In the plan year ending 31 Aug 2025, The Retirement Plan for Employees of Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. covered 100 participants. The plan is a defined benefit pension plan sponsored by Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. of Somerville, Massachusetts.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant—$80,635$119,983$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$7,849$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$352$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.32%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant—$582$433$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), finance and insurance (690) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1ABenefits are primarily pay related

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 522120: Savings Institutions.

Similar plans in Massachusetts

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Sbera Pension Plan As Adopted by Spencer Savings BankCornerstone Bank103$13.7M$133,019
Sbera Pension Plan As Adopted by Winchester Savings BankWinchester Savings Bank111$20.9M$187,972
Sbera Pension Plan As Adopted by Athol Savings BankAthol Savings Bank118$11.5M$97,648
Sbera Pension Plan As Adopted by Cape Ann Savings BankCape Ann Savings Bank121——
Mountainone Financial, Inc. Pension PlanMountainone Financial, Inc.123$24.0M$194,961
Sbera Pension Plan As Adopted by Eagle BankEagle Bank139$27.1M$194,822

Defined benefit plans in finance and insurance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is The Retirement Plan for Employees of Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A.?

100 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Aug 2025, of whom 63 were active employees. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Middlesex Federal Savings, F.A.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Sep 2024 to 31 Aug 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 11 Jun 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 04-1618915, plan 001, received 11 Jun 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.