My Plan Facts

Maine › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Madigan Estates 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Maple Grove Nursing Home, Inc. DBA Madigan Estates, Houlton, ME

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
193participants165 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Maple Grove Nursing Home, Inc. DBA Madigan Estates of Houlton, Maine sponsors Madigan Estates 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 193 participants (165 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $1.7M in 2009 to $4.0M in 2023 (up 135%), and participants from 155 to 148 (down 5%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $1.7M2010: $2.0M2011: $2.1M2012: $2.3M2013: $2.9M2014: $2.9M2015: $3.0M2016: $3.4M2017: $4.1M2018: $3.9M2019: $4.4M2020: $4.5M2021: $5.0M2022: $3.8M2023: $4.0M$1.7M$5.0M$4.0M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1552010: 1612011: 1672012: 1662013: 1662014: 1472015: 1662016: 1582017: 1442018: 1622019: 1642020: 1632021: 1562022: 1732023: 1482024: 2262025: 193155226193200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025193—————
2024226—————
2023148$4.0M$27,358$63K$177K$33K
2022173$3.8M$21,988$60K$187K$24K
2021156$5.0M$31,910$64K$164K$25K
2020163$4.5M$27,718$57K$171K$24K
2019164$4.4M$26,793$57K$144K$18K
2018162$3.9M$23,994$56K$159K$22K
2017144$4.1M$28,236$54K$153K$18K
2016158$3.4M$21,335$51K$165K$18K
2015166$3.0M$18,169$71K$166K$17K
2014147$2.9M$19,510$0$62K$15K
2013166$2.9M$17,488$45K$104K$95K
2012166$2.3M$14,066$45K$108K$84K
2011167$2.1M$12,287$43K$102K$78K
2010161$2.0M$12,720$42K$99K$69K
2009155$1.7M$11,129$38K$96K$60K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 623000: Nursing & Residential Care Facilities.

Similar plans in Maine

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Pines Health Services 403(b) PlanPines Health Services196$14.6M$74,517
Bluewater Health 401(k) PlanBluewater Emergency Partners, LLC DBA Blue Water Health187$36.2M$193,449
Central Maine Healthcare Corporation 401(k) PlanCentral Maine Healthcare219$1.9M$8,845
Eyecare Medical Group Employee Stock Ownership 401(k) PlanEyecare Medical Group181$18.8M$104,014
Portland Community Health Center 403(b) PlanPortland Community Health Center223$5.6M$24,901
Asi-Ne Company Sponsored Pension PlanAlternative Services-Northeast, Inc.176$1.3M$7,294

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Madigan Estates 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

193 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 165 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Maple Grove Nursing Home, Inc. DBA Madigan Estates contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Maple Grove Nursing Home, Inc. DBA Madigan Estates. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 13 May 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 01-0317512, plan 001, received 13 May 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.