My Plan Facts

California › Educational services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Clairbourn School DC Retirement Plan

Sponsored by Clairbourn School, Inc., San Gabriel, CA

403(b) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$21.3Mnet assets, end of plan year+13% on the year
100participants48 active
$212,777net assets per participantsame-size median $60,207
$4,526employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Clairbourn School DC Retirement Plan covered 100 participants and held $21.3M in net assets. The plan is a 403(b) plan sponsored by Clairbourn School, Inc. of San Gabriel, California.

Net assets came to $212,777 per participant, well above the $60,207 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well above the $72,974 median for defined contribution plans in educational services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $217K during the year, or $4,526 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $265K. Benefits paid out totalled $420K.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$212,777$60,207$72,974$53,089
Employer contributions per active participant$4,526$2,447$2,834$2,174
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$95.61$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.13%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$89.22$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (22,054 plans), educational services (2,757) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$18,869,911
  • Employer contributions$217,235
  • Participant contributions$265,255
  • Rollovers and other contributions$0
  • Total contributions$482,490
  • Total income, including investment results$2,828,050
  • Benefits paid$420,290
  • Administrative expenses$0
  • Total expenses$420,290
  • Net income$2,407,760
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$21,277,671

Participants

  • Active participants48
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits52
  • Participants with account balances100
  • Total participants, end of year100

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$0administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$14.9M · 70.2%
  • Insurance company general account$5.6M · 26.2%
  • Pooled separate accounts$767K · 3.6%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 611000: Educational Services (including schools, colleges, & universities).

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
St. Mary's Armenian Church & School 401(k) PlanST Mary's Armenian Church & School105——
Booknook 401(k) PlanBooknook, Inc.109$3.3M$30,581
Object Oriented Partners, LLC 401(k) PlanObject Oriented Partners, LLC113$415K$3,672
Cambly Inc. 401(k) PlanCambly Inc.114——
TLP Education 403(b) PlanGradient Learning118$12.0M$102,094
Reforge 401(k) PlanReforge Inc.121$5.6M$46,627

Defined contribution plans in educational services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Clairbourn School DC Retirement Plan?

100 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 48 were active employees, with net assets of $21,277,671. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 22,054 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Clairbourn School, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $217,235 in employer contributions for the year, which is $4,526 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Clairbourn School, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 18 Sep 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 95-1660338, plan 001, received 18 Sep 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.